Home // Isfahan

Welcome to Isfahan!

Isfahan province, called Nesf-e jahan ( half of the world) is one of the 31 provinces of Iran located in the center of the country. The history of theprovince dted back to 9000 years ago. Whose remains are found at tappeh sialk. It is bordered by the provinces of Yazd, Markazi, Qom, Semnan, Fars, Kohgiluyeh and Boyer-Ahmad, Chahar Mahal and Bakhtiyari and Lurestan. The climate of the province is moderate and dry. Two famous cities in the province are kashan and Isfahan. The city was the capital of Iran during Safavid era.




Two UNESCO heritage sites, Naghsh-e jahan square and jame mosque are most famous sites in Isfahan. Other historic sites are sheikh lotfollah mosque, khaju bridge, vank cathedral, chehel sotun, Soltan Amir Ahmad Bathhouse, siosepol bridge, pigeon tower and …. In kashan the merchants had competition to build to build great houses and it’s why there are wonderful houses such as ameriha, tabatabaei, bourujerdi and abasian house. Staying at the ecologes around Isfahan, you will enjoy silence and peace.

Tours to Isfahan:

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.